Our Investment Principles

We invest in companies from various industries. For us, a brand or company is worth our interest if they appeal to us on an emotional level. The criteria according to which we invest are derived from our understanding of ourselves as an entrepreneurial identity as well as from our convictions, passions and values.

Capacity for Internationalisation

Of paramount importance to us is the market potential of the company in question. This is generally linked – at least in part – to its capacity for international growth. Good prospects and a clear product idea are important prerequisites in this regard.

Majority Holding

We engage actively, work closely alongside the companies in which we invest and seek to play a role in shaping their company and product strategy. That’s why we strive to carry out majority or complete takeovers, including gradual takeovers by means of succession solutions.

Verticality

In our experience, companies with vertical (stand-alone) product and sales structures enjoy the greatest possible potential for evolution and value creation. For this reason, we are particularly interested in companies that exhibit a high degree of verticality.

Unsere Beteiligungsgrundsätze

Wir investieren in Unternehmen in unterschiedliche Segmente. Eine Marke oder ein Unternehmen sind für uns dann interessant, wenn sie uns emotional berühren. Die Kriterien, nach denen wir uns an Unternehmen beteiligen, leiten sich aus unserem unternehmerischen Selbstverständnis sowie den eigenen Überzeugungen, Leidenschaften und Werten ab.

Internationalisierungsfähigkeit

Im Vordergrund steht das Marktpotenzial des zu übernehmenden Unternehmens. Damit verbunden ist in der Regel die Möglichkeit, auch international zu wachsen. Eine Marke oder ein Unternehmen mit Perspektive und eine klare Produktidee sind wichtige Voraussetzungen dafür.

Mehrheitsbeteiligung

Wir engagieren uns aktiv, arbeiten Hand in Hand und wollen auf die Unternehmens- und Produktstrategie einwirken können. Deshalb streben wir Mehrheits- oder Gesamtübernahmen an, wozu auch schrittweise Übernahmen im Zug von Nachfolgelösungen gehören.

Vertikalität

Aufgrund unserer Erfahrungen haben Unternehmen, die über eigenständige vertikale Produkt- und Vertriebsstrukturen verfügen, das höchste Weiterentwicklungs- und Wertschöpfungspotenzial. Unternehmen mit einem hohen Maß an eigener Vertikalität interessieren uns deshalb besonders.